Borough Council

Ellport is governed by a Mayor and a five member Council whose duties include the enacting of ordinances and resolutions consistent with the laws of the Commonwealth which are beneficial to the Borough.

The Mayor of Ellport is Joe Cisco. His duties include the preserving of order in the Borough by enforcing the ordinances enacted by Council and removing nuisances. Mayor Cisco is also the Borough's Emergency Management Coordinator.

Current Council members are:
William Boy - President
Timothy Takacs - Vice-President
Chris Cioffi
Patricia Tomon

Matt Gebhardt

Ellport Borough Council has contracted with Ellwood City Borough for the providing of police protection by Ellwood City Police. Fire protection is provided by the Wurtemburg-Perry Volunteer Fire Department. For Fire or Police Emergency Assistance call 911. For Non-Emergency, Ellwood City Police call 724.758.7564. 

Public Meetings of Council are held on the third Monday of every month at 7:15PM in Council Chambers, Ellport Borough Building.